Lost

The words to “Unsteady” by X Ambassadors are running through my brain at a high rate of speed. The words that slow down are: If you love me/ Don’t let go/ If you love me/ Don’t let go  Hold/ Hold on/ Hold on to me/ Cause I’m a little unsteady/ A little unsteady.

Everywhere I go, regardless of length of stay, I always do some soul searching. Now, is no different. I am starting to feel again…as in every damn emotion a human can possibly feel. Music moves my soul like it did years ago. How did I get to the point where I couldn’t even remember my soul?

Was all the pain over the last nine years that unbearable, that I chose to disconnect, unplug? All it took was one person…just ONE, to unleash the beast that has been in hibernation….only to go quietly into the night…never to be heard from again…

Yes, I feel like I am a little unsteady. My dreams are becoming more and more vivid. I need to pause. I need to reboot. I need to do something.

Maybe I do love too intensely. That is for me to decide.

Leave a Reply

